Delete and Select Next Region/Event
Deletes the selected region(s)/event(s) and selects the next region.
When you delete a region with the Erase tool or the delete key only the selected regions are deleted. There is no longer a selection.
Delete regions in the Logic Pro Tracks area — Apple Support
You can delete one or more regions if you don’t want to use them in your project. When you delete a region, you can move the regions that follow in the track to fill in the empty space left by the deleted region.